Faculty by Research Area

 

BioElectrical Engineering - BioComputation

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Professor and Graduate Director

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Yingying Chen

Professor and Department Chair

yingying.chen@rutgers.edu EE 128

Kristin Dana

Professor

kdana@rutgers.edu

CoRE 514

Shantenu Jha

Professor

shantenu.jha@rutgers.edu CoRE 705

Ivan Marsic

Professor 

marsic@rutgers.edu

CoRE 711

Laleh Najafizadeh  

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu CoRE 520

Jorge Ortiz

Assistant Professor

jorge.ortiz@rutgers.edu

CoRE 519

Athina Petropulu

Distinguished Professor

athinap@rutgers.edu

CoRE 510

Dario Pompili

Professor

pompili@rutgers.edu

CoRE 615

Anand D. Sarwate

Associate Professor

anand.sarwate@rutgers.edu

CoRE 517

 

   

 

 

BioElectrical Engineering - BioDevices

Name Designation Email Office

Mehdi Javanmard

Professor

mehdi.javanmard@rutgers.edu

CoRE 617

Umer Hassan

Assistant Professor

umer.hassan@rutgers.edu

EE 215

Laleh Najafizadeh

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

 

Communications and Networking

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Professor and Graduate Director

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Aggelos Bletsas

Professor

aggelos.bletsas@rutgers.edu

CoRE 530

Yingying Chen

Professor and Department Chair

yingying.chen@rutgers.edu EE 128

Narayan Mandayam

Distinguished Professor  and Associate Director of WINLAB

narayan@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 505

Athina Petropulu

Distinguished Professor

athinap@rutgers.edu

CoRE 510

Dario Pompili

Professor

pompili@rutgers.edu

CoRE 615

Dipankar Raychaudhuri

Distinguished Professor and Director of WINLAB

ray@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 103

Emina Soljanin

Distinguished Professor

emina.soljanin@rutgers.edu

CoRE 511

Predrag Spasojevic

Professor

spasojev@winlab.rutgers.edu

CoRE 504 / WTC 113

Wade Trappe

Professor and Associate Dean

trappe@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 523

Chung-Tse Michael Wu

Assistant Professor

ctm.wu@rutgers.edu EE 232

Roy Yates

Distinguished Professor Emeritus 

ryates@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 107

Bo Yuan

Assistant Professor

bo.yuan@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 715

 

Computer Systems

Name Designation Email Office

Salim El Rouayheb         

Associate Professor

salim.elrouayheb@rutgers.edu CoRE 717

Marco Gruteser

Visiting Professor 

gruteser@winlab.rutgers.edu

WTC 110

Shantenu Jha

Professor

shantenu.jha@rutgers.edu

CoRE 705

Jorge Ortiz

Assistant Professor

jorge.ortiz@rutgers.edu

CoRE 519

Deborah Silver

Professor

dsilver@rutgers.edu

CoRE 709

Matteo Turilli

Assistant Research Professor

matteo.turilli@gmail.com

CoRE 707

Sheng Wei

Associate Professor

sheng.wei@rutgers.edu

CoRE 508

Bo Yuan

Assistant Professor

bo.yuan@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 715

 

Nano and Micro-Electronics

Name Designation Email Office

Sang-Wook Cheong

 Professor, Physics

sangc@physics.rutgers.edu

Serin E258

Leonard Feldman        

Professor, Physics, Vice President, and IAMDN Director

l.c.feldman@rutgers.edu

CCR 206

Mehdi Javanmard

Professor

mehdi.javanmard@rutgers.edu

CoRE 617

Laleh Najafizadeh

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

Seongshik Oh

Professor, Physics

ohsean@physics.rutgers.edu

Serin W121

Shriram Ramanathan

Professor

shriram.ramanathan@rutgers.edu

EE 236

 

Signals, Systems and Information Processing

Name Designation Email Office

Waheed U. Bajwa

Professor and Graduate Director

waheed.bajwa@rutgers.edu

CoRE 723

Aggelos Bletsas

Professor

aggelos.bletsas@rutgers.edu

CoRE 530

Kristin Dana

Professor

kdana@rutgers.edu

CoRE 514

Salim El Rouayheb

Associate Professor

salim.elrouayheb@rutgers.edu CoRE 717

Zoran Gajic

Professor

zgajic@rutgers.edu

EE 222

John K-J. Li

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

johnkjli@rutgers.edu

BME 305

Ivan Marsic

Professor

marsic@rutgers.edu

CoRE 711

Laleh Najafizadeh

Associate Professor

laleh.najafizadeh@rutgers.edu

CoRE 520

Athina Petropulu

Distinguished Professor

athinap@rutgers.edu

CoRE 510

Anand D. Sarwate

Associate Professor

anand.sarwate@rutgers.edu

CoRE 517

George K. Shoane

Professor, Biomedical Engineering

shoane@rutgers.edu

BME 306

Emina Soljanin

Distinguished Professor

emina.soljanin@rutgers.edu

CoRE 511

Eduardo D. Sontag

Distinguished Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

eduardo.sontag@rutgers.edu

Hill Center 724

Chung-Tse Michael Wu

 Assistant Professor

ctm.wu@rutgers.edu EE 232

Jingang Yi

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

jgyi@rutgers.edu

Engineering Building, D-157

Bo Yuan

Assistant Professor

bo.yuan@soe.rutgers.edu

CoRE 715

Qingze Zou

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

qzzou@rci.rutgers.edu

Engineering Building, D-102